Contact Us

Council Members | SASAS Area Branches and Interest groups | Representative

 

General Information

Prof JBJ (Jannes) van Ryssen

SASAS
P.O. Box 13884
Hatfield
0028

Telephone numbers:
+27 12 420 6017 (work)
+27 84 404 4725 (cell)
Fax: +27 12 420 3290

E-Mail: jvryssen@up.ac.za

 

Council Members (2015 - 2017)

 

NAME CONTACT PORTFOLIO PHOTO
Dr M.M. Scholtz (Michiel)
ARC-Animal Production Institute
Private Bag X2
Irene
0062
Tel: +27 12 672 9119 (W)
Cel: +27 82 807 4535
Fax: +27 12 665 1609
gscholtz@arc.agric.za
President
Committee:
* Executive

Mr J.F, Naude
PO Box 1273
Fairie Glen
0043

Tel: +27 12 348 8512
Cell:  +27 83 793 1939
Honorary President
Committee:
* Publicity
Prof E van Marle-Köster (Este)
Associate Professor
Dept. Animal & Wildlife Sciences
University of Pretoria
Pretoria
0002
Tel: +27 12 420 3612
Cell: +27 72 606 8464
Fax: +27 12 420 3290
evm.koster@up.ac.za
Vice President
Committees:
* Executive 
* Publications
* Professional members
* Education
 
Dr J.F. de Villiers (Hannes)
KZN Dept Agric & Environ Affairs
P/Bag X9059
Pietermaritzburg
3200
 
Tel: +27 33 355  9247
Fax:   +27 33 355  9437
Cell:  +27 82 922 9026
Committees:
* Development (Convener)
* Members
Prof A Maiwashe (Norman)
ARC - API
Private Bag X2
0062
Tel: +27 12 672 9028
Cell: +27 82 561 6772
Committees:
* Development
* Members
 
Prof V. Muchenje (Voster) 
Dept. Livestock & Pasture Science
University of Fort Hare
Private Bag X1314
Alice
5700
Tel: +27 40 602 2059
Cell: +27 84 422 1487
Fax: +27 86 628 2967 
Committees:
* Members (Convener)
* Editor-in-Chief
* Publications Committee
(Convener)
* Public relations
Dr C.J.C. Muller (Carel)
Private Bag X1
Elsenburg
Tel: +27 21 808 5229
Cell: +27 82 907 1139
carelm@elsenburg.com
Committees:
* Development
* AAH&RD
Prof KA Nephawe (Khatu)
Tshwane Univ of Technology (TUT)
P/Bag X680, Pretoria, 0001
Tel: +27 12 382 5334
Cell: +27 71 473 5653
FAX:+27 12 382 5300
Email: nephaweka@tut.ac.za
Committees:
* Executive
* Public relations
* Education
 
Dr B.D. Nkosi (Douglas)
Private Bag X2
Irene
0062
Tel: +27 12 672 9300
Cell: +27 83 776 8765
dnkosi@arc.agric.za
Committees:
* AAH&RD (Editor)
Dr C Visser (Carina)
Dept. Animal & Wildlife Sciences
University of Pretoria
Pretoria
0002
Tel: +27 12 420 3268
Cell: +27 72 606 8464
Fax: +27 12 420 3290
carina.visser@up.ac.za
 
Committees:
* Public relations (Convener)
* Finance
Prof J.B.J. van Ryssen (Jannes)
SASAS
P.O. Box 13884
Hatfield
Pretoria
0028
Tel: +27 12 420 6017 (W)
Cel: +27 84 404 4275
Fax: +27 12 420-3290
Executive Secretary
Committees:
* Executive
* Publications
 

External Committee members:
Education:
Prof E.C.Webb (Edward.webb@up.ac.za)
Webmaster:
Mr J Bekker (hansieb@lantic.net)

SASAS REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE COMMITTEES/BODIES

WAAP 
Prof E. van Marle-Koster (evm.koster@up.ac.za)
SACNASP: (Professional Advisory committee - PAC)
Dr C Jansen van Rensburg (christine.jansenvanrensburg@up.ac.za
All Africa Animal Production (AAAP)
Dr B.D.Nkosi (dnkosi@arc.agric.za


SASAS area branches and interest groups

Northern Branch:
Ms Jacky Tucker - jackie@chemunique.co.za

Western Cape Branch:
Helet Lambrechts - helet@sun.ac.za

KwaZulu-Natal Branch:
Trevor Dugmore - trevor.dugmore@kzndae.gov.za

Free State Branch:
Mr FH de Witt - dewittfh@ufs..ac.za

Eastern Cape Branch:
Monde Maphekula - MondeM@daff.gov.za

 


Representative

World Association of Animal Production (WAAP):
 

South African Council for Natural Scientific Professions (SACNASP):
E. van Marle-Köster - evm.koster@up.ac.za.

African Association for Animal Production:
M.M. Scholtz - gscholtz@arc.agric.za

Editor-in-Chief, South African Journal of Animal Science:
V Muchenje -  vmuchenje@ufh.ac.za.