Contact Us

Council Members | SASAS Area Branches and Interest groups | Representatives on outside committees/bodies

 

General Information

Prof JBJ (Jannes) van Ryssen

SASAS
P.O. Box 13884
Hatfield
0028

Telephone numbers:
+27 12 420 6017 (work)
+27 84 404 4725 (cell)
Fax: +27 12 420 3290

E-Mail: jvryssen@up.ac.za

 

Council Members (2015 - 2017)

 

NAME CONTACT PORTFOLIO PHOTO
Prof E van Marle-Köster (Este)
Associate Professor
Dept. Animal & Wildlife Sciences
University of Pretoria
Pretoria
0002
Tel: +27 12 420 3612
Cell: +27 72 606 8464
Fax: +27 12 420 3290
evm.koster@up.ac.za

 

President
Committees:

*Executive
*Professional development (convener) *Publications

Mr J.F, Naude (Frans)
PO Box 1273
Fairie Glen
0043

Tel: +27 12 348 8512
Cell:  +27 83 793 1939
 
Honorary President
Committees:
*Finances
*Public relations
 

Prof A. Maiwashe (Norman)
ARC- API
Private Bag X2
Irene
0062

Tel: +27 12 672 9028
Cell:  +27 82 561 6772

E-mail: norman@arc.agric.za

Vice President Committees:
*Executive
Development
*Members *Professional members

Dr T.J. Dugmore (Trevor)
KZN Dept Agric & Rural Development P/Bag X9059 Pietermaritzburg 3200
 

Tel: +27 33 355  9262
Cell:  +27 79 529 7731
Fax: +27 33 355 9264
E-mail:    

trevor.dugmore@kzndard.gov.za

Committees:
*Finances (convener)
*Development (convener)

Dr M.L. Makhalela (Linky)
ARC- API
Private Bag X2
Irene
0062

Tel: +27 12 6729072
Cel: +27 079 499 9499
Fax: +27 12 665 1563
E-mail:

mmakgahlela@arc.agric.za

Committees:
*Public relations (convener)
*Professional development

Prof V. Muchenje (Voster) 
Dept. Livestock & Pasture Science
University of Fort Hare
Private Bag X1314
Alice
5700
Tel: +27 40 602 2059
Cell: +27 84 422 1487
Fax: +27 86 628 2967 
Editor-in-Chief
Committees:
*Publications (Convener)
* Members
* Public relations
Dr C.J.C. Muller (Carel)
Private Bag X1
Elsenburg
Tel: +27 21 808 5229
Cell: +27 82 907 1139
carelm@elsenburg.com
AAH&RD
Committees:
* Finances
*Development
 
Dr B.D. Nkosi (Douglas)
Private Bag X2
Irene
0062
Tel: +27 12 672 9300
Cell: +27 83 776 8765
dnkosi@arc.agric.za
AAH&RD (Editor)
Committees:
*Education
*Publications
 
Dr C Visser (Carina)
Dept. Animal & Wildlife Sciences
University of Pretoria
Pretoria
0002
Tel: +27 12 420 3268
Cell: +27 72 606 8464
Fax: +27 12 420 3290
carina.visser@up.ac.za
 
Committees:
*Executive
* Members (Convener)
* Education (Convenor)